Washington Junior Australian FC

The Washington Junior Australian Football Club Inc was formed in March of 2015 after an informal meeting at Rocklands BBQ in Arlington VA. The founding members were Christopher Adams, Deena Ackerman, Alex Gershman, Matthew Byrne, Steven Carty and Rick Bove. The club's goal is to develop junior and youth Australian football in the Washington DC area.

The club took over responsibility for running Saturday Morning Footy, an AFL Auskick program started by the Baltimore Washington Eagles ARFC in 2006.

WJAFC Board of Directors

Chris Adams - President

Seth Sternberg - Vice President

Deena Ackerman - Treasurer

John Watts - Secretary

Steven Carty

Andrew Phillips